Our rooms

La Boulangerie, la Verrière and la Chambre Bleue - our three rooms - are located in outbuildings offering a full autonomy and privacy. Tastefully decorated, our rooms were designed for your comfort and for you to feel like home !

Take a break in the garden ...

Our garden, with thousands flowers, is the perfect place to rest peacefully.  A pond with water lilies, a reading area, a deck with a dining table ... everything has been thought to make you feel relaxed. 

Breakfast included

Every morning, a "French" breakfast will be served at the time you desire.Fresh bread, jam, fruit juices, homemade cakes, tea, coffee, fresh fruits, cereals ...  Everything you need to recharge the batteries and start a new day full of discoveries !

The region

Our house is located in the Regional Natural Park "Loire Anjou-Tourraine", in the Loire Valley, listed as UNESCO world heritage site. The surroundings offer a various range of activities and huge cultural heritage, such as majestic castles, tiny villages, vineyards, bicycle rides by the river... 

A few links to check:

  • ​Tourism Office Chinon here

  • Tourism Office Saumur here

  • Media Library here

  • Museum of "Véron" here

  • Chess club here

  • La Loire by bike here and here

A few ideas of things to do/see:

  • The city of Chinon​

  • Saumur and its castle

  • Discover the local wines 

  • Biking, swimming, canoeing ...

  • Fontevraud royal Abbey 

  • Ussé castle ...

 

Bike riders are welcome !

Our guest house is located just next to the Loire Valley Cycle Route. If you are planning on doing this amazing adventure, you will be more than welcome to stay at our place for a relaxing break ! We have a dedicated place to store your bikes and all the equipment needed to help you fix it if necessary.

Follow us on Instagram

@tutois_sandrine_en_passant

 

Contact

3 rue de la Berthelonnière 37420 Savigny-en-Véron

arnaud.tutois@orange.fr

+33 (0)2 47 58 85 85

© Copyright 2019. Tous droits réservés.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

Contact

3 rue de la Berthelonnière 37420 Savigny-en-Véron

arnaud.tutois@orange.fr

+33 (0)2 47 58 85 85

© Copyright 2019. Tous droits réservés.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
 
 

Nos chambres

La Boulangerie, la Verrière et la Chambre Bleue - nos trois chambres d’hôtes - sont installées dans des dépendances d’où vous pourrez profiter d’une parfaite autonomie. Décorées avec soin, nos chambres sont pensées pour votre confort et que vous vous y sentiez comme chez vous !

Petite pause au jardin...

Notre jardin arboré de mille et une fleurs vous invite à la détente ... Une terrasse au bord du bassin, un coin lecture au calme et une pergola ombragée seront à votre disposition pour profiter pleinement de votre séjour chez nous !

Petit-déjeuner compris

Les plus gourmands ne seront pas en reste !

Tous les matins, un petit-déjeuner gourmand vous sera servi à l'heure que vous désirez. Pain frais, confitures et jus de fruits, thé et café, création fait-maison, fruits frais, céréales ...Vous pourrez ainsi faire le plein d'énergie pour une nouvelle journée de découverte !

Aux alentours

Entre Loire et Vienne, au coeur du bocage Véronnais, la chambre d'hôte "En passant ..." est située dans le parc naturel régional Loire Anjou-Tourraine, classé au Patrimoine Mondial de l'UNESCO. La région et ses alentours vous offrent une multitude d'activités et de patrimoine à découvrir, en passant par les chateaux et villages de charme, les domaines viticoles, les sorties vélo le long de la Loire ... Vous aurez l'embarras du choix !

Quelques adresses à consulter:

  • ​Office du tourisme du pays de Chinon ICI

  • Office de tourisme de Saumur ICI

  • Médiathèque du Véron ICI

  • Ecomusée du Véron ICI

  • Club d'échecs d'Avoine ICI

  • La Loire à Vélo ICI et ICI

Quelques idées de visites et activités:

  • La ville et la forteresse de Chinon​

  • Saumur et son chateau

  • Découverte oenologique dans la région

  • Balades, vélo, canoë en bord de Loire

  • Abbaye royale de Fontevraud

  • Chateau d'Ussé et bien d'autres ...

 

Vélos bienvenus !

Notre maison d'hôte est située à proximité du tracé de la "Loire à vélo". Les aventuriers ayant entrepris cette belle expérience ou toute autre expédition sur deux roues seront les bienvenus chez nous ! Nous pourrons mettre à l'abris vos bolides le temps d'une nuit et vous prêter main forte en cas de problème.

Sur Instagram

@tutois_sandrine_en_passant